Stitch and Bitch Amman

Bitches around the world

I’ve asked all the old bitches who are floating around the world to send us pictures of what you’re making now, or some of the beautiful things that you made in the past, but so far only Lillie has sent us anything. Well, I think we all agree that Lillie was always the best bitch.  So here are some of the things she’s making/made:

Lillie, you’ll need to give us a bit more explanation about the rug – what’s it made out of? how did you make it? 

This picture gives me oven-envy.

And then there’s the picture of the hat that she’s in the process of making: 

 

In Lillie’s words this is “a silk and bamboo baby hat that keeps sliding off the knitting needles but provides an excellent excuse to watch TV. Luckily 4 friends are having babies this summer so the deadline for the hat is pretty flexible.” 


On the other side of the world, Alex has been wrestling with Llamas in La Paz – presumably this beast will be the source of her next knitting project, although I wouldn’t like to take him on… 

But if we ask Alex very nicely, she might send us some Llama or Alpaca wool (I have to admit that I only just learned that Llamas and Alpacas are two different animals).

 

 

 

 

 

And since there are no more photos from any of you bitches, here are some pictures of things I’ve made in the past:

My first crochet blanket, which I made for my niece, made from jumpers found at Abdali market and unravelled. 

 

 

 

 

The Cafetiere-cosy – one of the most useful things I’ve made:

 

 

 

 

 

And then there’s toilet roll art:

 

 

The one in my bedroom

 

 

 

 

The one in the sitting room that’s nearly finished

This entry was written by Vanessa and published on May 31, 2012 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Bitches around the world, Inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Bitches around the world

  1. nancy feely on said:

    my favorite is the toilet roll art ! we do need to get raghda’s wedding quilt picture in here !
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

